Some nice ECW at Wargamer 2010

Wargamer 2010 is just about the last English show of the year, a modest but friendly open day in Birmingham (Great Barr) …

I was there wearing my usual SoA cap, but had plenty of time to wander round, chat and take some pictures.  I really liked this semi-fictional set up using 28mm figures and 1644 rules (apparently, insiders tell me I have used these rules myself in a siege of Vienna game a few years back … but I was never one to pay attention to the introductions!) …

28mm figures, but quite nicely done

A big (deep) cavalry melee was developing on the open flank (that said, cavalry needs to resolve itself quite quickly in this period, I think) …  Enjoy.

(28mm English Civil War using 1644 rules – as seen at Wargamer 2010, Birmingham)

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

